Puppatoons

Atlanta, Georgia Puppet Shows, Workshops, and Fun!

Scarecrows didn’t win,but still good news!

HWcoundowngraphic

SCarticlePIC

Photo by Jamie Gumbrecht

My Beatles Scarecrows did not win the contest, and truthfully, I wonder if they had been arranged the way I had asked(on a little card tied to each scarecrow), if they would have made a better presentation. But, even when I voiced my distress to the person in charge of the scarecrows at the  Atlanta Botanical Gardens, she said although there was no way to perfectly arrange the over 100 scarecrows in perfect execution, mine looked “fabulous” and I shouldn’t worry about them. Really,the root of my frustration was Paul being in the middle.

But on the bright side, the Boys were mentioned in an article for Access Atlanta by Jamie Gumbrecht! Thanks, Jamie!

Geez, I hope John’s pants stay up….


donenotiessm

Here’s how they looked right before I put on their ties and added a few bits of decor to their guitars. This was also the pic I put on a  tag on each scarecrow, with a note saying,”Please arrange us in this order”. John’s pants fell down shortly after this was taken!

This is an all-ages site;don't bother with obscene comments because it goes straight to spam.

Information

This entry was posted on October 5, 2009 by in beatles, caricatures, competitions.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 28 other followers

