’08 Cards

I was quite proud of my handmade cards I sent out this year, especially since it was my first serious foray into watercolor.Because this LJ layout is very narrow, you may have to click on the pics to see them full-size.

First was a Valentine’s Day card for my husband, neatly avoiding the reds and pinks traditionally seen during this otherwise lovely holiday,but still conveying my intense love for this man in my own…special way.:)

Then came our Halloween card, starring Ambrose. These were hand-drawn and colored with ink instead of watercolor.Inside they read, “Have a monstrous Halloween”.

To be able to handle the volume of cards I send, I try to keep things as simple as possible. Our Christmas card, starring Mo, featured a simple drawing and only one color, but with a sprinking of embossing powder to add just a bit of sparkle.They were sent in matching envelopes of the same pale blue.

This is an all-ages site;don't bother with obscene comments because it goes straight to spam.

