When Two Loves Collide:

Anyone who knows me knows I obsess over the Muppets and the Beatles, especially George Harrison. Imagine my sheer delight upon finding these pics:

Okay, sorry about the watermark. and Musicpictures, sorry about putting this here.If you find it and want me to remove it, just say the word, but I’d sure love to buy this photo.
Anyway, this is George, his lovely girlfriend(not wife yet) Olivia, and Michael Frith, Art Director of the Muppet Empire(not Jim Henson, as the filemname of this photo said when I found it).This, I am positive, was taken at the time when George was guest starring on Saturday Night Live in New York, and the Muppets were part of the show then, with the short-lived but hilarious Land Of Gorch.It looks as if Michael has either given George and Olivia some Kermit and Fozzie toys. Or they are simply horsing around with them.

Best.Photo.Ever.

Incidentally, I have this same Kermit Doll, an original from 1977 that I got for Christmas:

This is an all-ages site;don't bother with obscene comments because it goes straight to spam.

