Three More YaddaDaddas!

bluraz1sm

BluRaz,

candy1sm

Candy,

pierce2sm

And Pierce, who is sort of the oddball of the group. Why is he called Pierce?

piercemouth

Had a little found-object fun. I found this tiny luggage key on the ground at a gas station and had it in my pocket. IĀ  kinda thought it would make a nice tongue stud- thing.

I actually have four more in the pipeline, but I ran out of eyes. As soon as they arrive in the mail(hopefully tomorrow) I’ll stick those four in a post.:)

6 comments

    1. Oh, thank you! Yes, I kind of get annoyed with sock-type puppets because of the crinkly little mouth they always end up with. So that’s how shoving a cardboard-and-felt mouth in there changed all that. It was kind of hard to pass up all the cute colors and patterns of socks I kept seeing(plus they are already sewn together),so I took the plunge.

  1. I don’t think it helps that most people don’t even try to make sock puppets look decent, clearly they *can* look awesome šŸ˜€ I think I shall need to see if I can find any pretty, decent socks around here. All the puppet blogs I’ve been visiting give me cravings. Whoops!

  2. With Puppets? Way back when I was in church/kids club I used to do puppets, the muppet type variety which were made for adults (and thus a little weighty)but I got taught when I was… eight or nine? They taught us how to properly make them talk and such, I can still do it but I don’t have anything much in the way of my own puppets – something I’ve been meaning to rectify. Problem really is my little hole of a town is in the middle of almost nowhere. Thus what things we get are evil and priced somewhat high šŸ˜‰ That and my sister tries to steal every toy/project I make. Eep.

    1. Dang. That’s a shame. You really should get back into it. I left it many years ago, and just recently took it all up again, and it’s been wonderful. I feel like I can actually do something unique and entertaining–maybe it will get me someplace.:)

This is an all-ages site;don't bother with obscene comments because it goes straight to spam.

