The Dark Crystal Skeksis-to-urRu Guide

img_6340

Dear readers, if you’re as obsessed with The Dark Crystal as I am, you want to know all the names of both the urRu Mystics and the Skesis, and even moreso, you want to know who is whose counterpart.

Well, I made a GUIDE. I apologize for the quality of the images. I could not make screencaps, so I took photos.

You can never learn the names without the novelization. I could not have compiled the guide without it. The book is quite exciting, gritty, graphic, and follows the movie exactly–it simply details and fleshes out some scenes even better than you could imagine.

If you are interested in finding the novel, here is its basic information:

The Dark Crystal
A Novel

A.C.H. Smith
Henson Organization Publishing
Holt, Rinehart and Winston
New York
Copyright 1982, Henson Associates, Inc.

EDIT: One photo in the guide was taken from The Book of Habidabad, a very very detailed Dark Crystal site. I simply could not get a good shot of urNol the Herbalist with my DVD, so I used a photo from this site.

5 comments

This is an all-ages site;don't bother with obscene comments because it goes straight to spam.

