Not Dom DeLuise TOO!!!!

dom

Dammitall, my favorite personalities keep leaving us. People I’ve grown up seeing and hearing on TV and in movies.Dom DeLuise  died yesterday and  with him went the comic genius seen in Blazing Saddles, The Muppet Movie,The Cannonball Run, Johnny Dangerously,History of the World  Part I and countless others.

He was also on The Muppet Show,arguing with Miss Piggy in one of the funniest moments:

And this is my favorite appearance of his, in which he provided a voice: Jeremy the Crow in the 1980’s movie The Secret of NIMH. Jeremy has got to be one of the most brilliantly animated birds I have ever seen.

So long, Dom. May you enjoy your great big kitchen in the sky.


2 comments

  1. I will always think of Dom as Jeremy the Crow. The Secret of NIMH was such a big part of my childhood, and that’s just who he is!

This is an all-ages site;don't bother with obscene comments because it goes straight to spam.

