Coco the Dragon Gets a Limb Replacement.

IMG_6483

IMG_6482

I decided to go back to my original plan of making her limbs out of fleece.

IMG_6480

She got tufts of the same feather boa that makes up her “hair” around her wrists. I’m thinking of putting it around her ankles, too.

IMG_6479

You might not be able to see them, but she has purple glitter claws, too, made out of sparkly foam sheeting.

IMG_6478

I’m liking this a lot better. She simply looks slimmer and smaller, and less “busy”.

2 comments

  1. Wow! In comparing the pics, I can see where the limb-swap makes a real difference–She looks a LOT daintier. Probably a lot easier to handle, too. Ah, she’s wonderful. 🙂

    I’m loving the glitter claws and the fuzzy tufts. Next step: Jewelry!

    1. Thank you! I just wish had someplace else to take photos besides the bathroom mirror, balancing the rod handles on my hip and then having to flip the photo because it’s reversed,LOL…but Steve’s never home when I want to take my pics!
      The fleece limbs were what I was talking about earlier, the “Fragglish” look, but I’m okay with it now. I do think she looks daintier, which was very important.
      Yes! Accessories next!

This is an all-ages site;don't bother with obscene comments because it goes straight to spam.

