Progress on Squeeze.

squeezeprog1

I’ve been calling him “Mr. Squeeze” lately, so I think that’ll be his full name. Anyway, here’s a midnight grainy pic of the big seven-foot hairy mess in my workshop, awaiting having his eyes glued on.

I re-disovered some purple fur that has a heavy amount of silver tinsel in it. I thought it might be just the thing for making this guy, and once I started yesterday, I couldn’t stop. Went full-force ahead with it. It will be nice having this major Dragon Con project out of the way so early! (Dear God, I still can’t believe I’m doing this..please don’t let me get Con Plague)

2 comments

  1. This is awesome! You know what it reminds me of? Those “Magic Worm” things that were all the rage in the 70s. We bought some at a mall at Christmastime this year. I wonder if you could so some of the tricks large scale with your 6 foot version? Here’s what I’m talking about:

    1. Thank you!
      Oh,my god! Squirmels!!! That’s what they were called back then–I had a whole bunch of them in different colors.It MUST be my Squirmels love coming back.:)

This is an all-ages site;don't bother with obscene comments because it goes straight to spam.

