Tada.

Halbagface1

Halbag needs his limbs, but I couldn’t wait to create his face. I moved the nose horn(made from the bee costume’s stinger) to behind the eyes; it just didn’t work where it was. I have to cut off some dried glue, but otherwise I am very happy with how his head turned out.

I like to compare him with his brainstorming sketches; it’s funny how he sort of designed himself in some ways. I ended up simply putting the bee costume inside and making the whole exterior completely different–originally his body was going to be the bee costume.

Halbag1

He has elements of almost all these examples.

2 comments

    1. Yay! Thank you! He has a tooth on the other side, too! Sometimes it’s hard to put them in because the mouth won’t close, but I was determined he was gonna have some little toofs!

This is an all-ages site;don't bother with obscene comments because it goes straight to spam.

