Progress on Khan, my red Chinese Dragon puppet.

As I’ve ‘splained before, I’m going to be taking quite a few puppets to Dragon Con;  many will be my already-established characters,but some are characters created specifically for the event. The biggie is Khan, a long, red, oriental-themed dragon who I want to be very fancy and eye-catching.

khanprog1

Here he was this morning; four feet of hand-sewing waiting for me!

khanprog2

Here he is as of this evening. His head is half-finished(needs lots of fun detail work like horns and mustache), and he needs his limbs finished up and sewn on, but he’s coming along fabulously. 🙂

One comment

  1. You should know by now that Chinese/Eastern dragons are my FAVORITE DRAGONS EVER.

    He looks amazing. I can’t wait to see what he looks like with all his accoutrements.

    He should guarantee you an excellent time at D*C–Dragons are good luck!

    😀

This is an all-ages site;don't bother with obscene comments because it goes straight to spam.

