Yay, more work! Boo,hot water heater!

I’m helping out a friend who is the graphic artist for Mellow Mushroom Pizza. I needed to get a 36 x 60 canvas at Pearl Art Supplies, which was an hour away and downtown, and in an unfamiliar area. It was a pouring rain with a huge thunderstorm on the way,but I soldiered on through it all. I got my canvas and it was too big to fit in the car, initially. After a lot of car-rearranging, I at last shoved it in with no room for me and my seat back was down. Needless to say, it was a precarious situation driving home. Then once I got home and got the canvas situated, got my paints ready and had done some pencil work and a little blocking in of color, I had to go the basement for something, and..

SQUISH.

I stepped in water. The damned hot water heater was a-flowin’ like pot likker. I was so mad I thought I would scream and rend my garments. But,after a quick call to the husband to let him know what was going on, I began the process of getting a plumber over here.

Long story short, we have a new hot water heater and I lost four hours of work. *sigh* But, I think I can tackle it all tomorrow.

I also have a birthday commissioned watercolor to do, a friend I have on Twitter may want me to make some dragon puppets, and another one approached me about making some characters in a rap band. I hope he wasn’t turned off by my rates–I think I am very reasonable for custom work. Also, Carol, my puppetry teacher of ages ago, had asked me if I wanted to help her build some puppets for a new show.

This is turning into a very productive year. 😀

This is an all-ages site;don't bother with obscene comments because it goes straight to spam.

