Fanged Button Bags!

I had intended to make some little bags for us to take to Dragon Con, and while I’m walking around with my puppets, if someone wants a photo taken with me, I was planning to give them a freebie Puppatoons button. I wanted something neat to carry said buttons in, so this idea of fuzzy monster bags has been on the list for a couple of months.

I wanted to have good,solid bags,with linings, underneath the fur, so my husband had the brilliant idea to recycle gently-used manufactured bags. On a recent trip to Goodwill, we found two small purse-like bags that were practically new. I took them home, washed them in the washing machine, and they sat for a while. At last, today, I pulled them out of the project pile and started  having fun.

This was the result:

orangebuttonbag1sm

This was the first. It was made on top of a little girl’s tiny messenger bag from The Limited Too store.

brownbuttonbag1sm

The second one is probably more appropriate for Steve to carry– a bit less purse-like. It seemed to be some sort of camera bag. I’m tempted to give it legs. 🙂

2 comments

This is an all-ages site;don't bother with obscene comments because it goes straight to spam.

