Goldie!

Goldie4sm

Goldie the Parrot is going to be an example of a puppet I can make for commissions–a perched parrot on your arm, with a fake “illusion” arm extending beyond. I thought of making her totally at the last minute  and started her late Thursday afternoon. I won’t finish her in time to take her to Dragon Con as a completed sample,but I think as she is she would be fun to take anyway. She still needs her feet, and of course, the arm. Tomorrow  I’m going to make a quick tiny pirate hat to go on her fluffy yellow head, and she’ll go as-is.

Goldie2sm

Goldie was intended to be a Double Yellow-Headed Amazon, the first kind of parrot I ever wanted(I got two conures instead). I kept adding color, though, so she is a little more elaborate than her South American brethren. Her beak was also much more curved before the fabric went on, so I’m not quite certain what happened there. Hmph.

She is named after my favorite storebought puppet I had as a child, which I will make a post about later.:)

This is an all-ages site;don't bother with obscene comments because it goes straight to spam.

