Simplicity Costume Contest, Part 2

I posted not long ago about the Simplicity Halloween Costume Contest, and talked about my entry to come. Well,I changed my mind. Oh, don’t get me wrong, I LOVE the idea of Halloween-izing a 50’s bobby-soxer outfit. I still intend to do it. Just maybe not for this contest.

Because I thought, could I find a better way to show off what the Puppatoons brand is really capable of?

Enter the Gods and Goddesses Pattern:

simplicitygodspattern

I thought I’d still keep things simple, so I’ll be making the long gown sort of garment in this pattern pack. Where the real fun and creativity will come in is making a wig full of snakes. And I’m not going to be taking some polyester wig and stapling rubber snakes to it, oh, no. No, my dear readers, you are going to see a kickass head FULL of scaly stuffed snakes with glittering red eyes. Just you wait. 🙂

Yes, this costume is going to be MEDUSA.

This is an all-ages site;don't bother with obscene comments because it goes straight to spam.

