The Pumpkin Patch Poachworm!

HWcoundowngraphic

I apologize for the lack of updates, especially when Halloween is nigh; I have been very busy, and my late nights at Netherworld have thrown my system out of whack just a bit.

But, here is one of the goodies I’ve been concocting!

IMG_0019sm

It’s a team effort by my husband and me; he brought home a little pumpkin from Turner Studios in order for us to decorate and/ or carve it for their annual contest. Well, once it was in my hands, and since eating things has been a big theme of mine lately, thanks to Mega Mouth, I came up with this. At first, it was just the Pumpkin Patch Poachworm swallowing the pumpkin…

IMG_0022sm

But Steve carved the poor little terrified pumpkin and the piece took on a whole new meaning.

At the time of this writing it is on his desk at work, waiting to be set up in the display area.

IMG_0020sm

Maybe we’ll win this year! 😀

One comment

  1. How is it that something that looks so frightened is also just so…cute?

    That worm puts some serious “NOM” into “OM NOM NOM”.

    Good luck! GO-BITE-WIN!

This is an all-ages site;don't bother with obscene comments because it goes straight to spam.

