Dinky’s First Outing

We got to see a sneak preview for theater volunteers at the Aurora Theater in Lawrenceville; a one-man telling of “A Christmas Carol”. Loved it, loved it. Since I had just finished Dinky Donkey just an hour before and couldn’t stop playing with him, he went with us.

As we were taking our seats in the small, very intimate theater, I was just messing around with Dink, making Steve laugh, and the actor came over and asked if we had done our Christmas shopping yet. We said, “no”, because I’m making so many of our gifts this year and, well,I’m about 1/3 done. He pointed at the little red puppet and asked, “Did you make him?He is very, very cute.” I answered that I had just finished him and was taking him for a “test drive”. The actor laughed and said,”Is he going to heckle me?”

This is an all-ages site;don't bother with obscene comments because it goes straight to spam.

