Zuzu’s Petals!

I’ll be performing at The 2010 Southeastern Flower Show tomorrow (there I am  on the schedule!), and I am very excited. I will at last perform The Little Green King, which is exciting enough, but getting to see this huge flower show for the first time is also going to be lots of fun and so interesting and inspiring.

Since Steve and I intend to see the rest of the show after my performance is over, I thought it would be perfect if I had a walkaround flower-themed puppet with me. Fortunately, I had time to make one this week. Enter Zuzu:

She has a root ball to sit in and to hide my arm, but it wasn’t assembled yet in this photo. Can’t wait to show her off.

Zuzu is of course a nod to the infamous “Zuzu’s petals!” line from the movie It’s a Wonderful Life.

One comment

This is an all-ages site;don't bother with obscene comments because it goes straight to spam.

