Gwinkul and OhNose!

These two have been hanging around in my brain for a while.I’ve been trying to get a cute, simple show with fun little characters for a live show for schools and libraries—-something that doesn’t require a lot of setup time like The Peasant and the Dragon, which is an involved, dramatic show. No,I need something that can be three or four short mini-plays and we follow up with a workshop afterward. (Heck,I’d want to do that myself if I were a kid!) Anyway, good ol’ Dinky Donkey will appear in one skit, and will draw as a story is narrated. Then, these two, Gwinkul and OhNose, will have their turn. They will basically act out a common problem or dilemma faced by kids or teach short lessons–peer pressure,eating right,respecting yourself, safety,etc–all kinds of subjects can fit here. Essentially OhNose is the straight man who knows the right thing to do(after frantically squeaking “Oh Noes!”), and Gwinkul is the one who’s always doing something wrong, usually because he simply doesn’t know any better. Now, a third skit is in the making, and Steve and I were talking about having Bleach be a reporter and interview a couple of kids. This is a good idea, but I think I might want to keep Bleach as a web-show only puppet. I don’t know..I like the idea an awful lot. πŸ™‚

Then, we follow up with one of my workshops! Good times for all!

One comment

This is an all-ages site;don't bother with obscene comments because it goes straight to spam.

