Make a Life-Size Jabba the Hutt Puppet!

I’m going to be participating in a Christmas parade again this year with my Star Wars costuming friends, the members of the 501st. We were tossing around a “theme” for our part of the parade (for Atlanta Children’s Healthcare) and it will probably be The Empire Strikes Back,with all of us dressing as characters from that movie, especially since it is the film’s 30th anniversary. A Yoda puppet has been commissioned, I will be making it if all goes well, and performing it, if all goes perfectly.

So in researching making a Yoda puppet, my partner-in-crime,Jason, found this incredible homemade Jabba the Hutt puppet with tutorial. So,I guess, next year, if we have a Return of the Jedi theme I have my work cut out for me. 😀

This is an all-ages site;don't bother with obscene comments because it goes straight to spam.

