Creepy Things..

CREEPY_THINGS_6_Cover.0

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I can be shock/startle frightened as much as anyone. Jump out at me when I’m not expecting it,and sure, my weak bladder tells the tale.Sometimes I wonder,though,if my love of the horror genre at an early age desensitized me significantly. There’s plenty of things I would readily call gross or depraved,but there is not a whole lot in special effects that I find truly scary.I had this revelation when I was thinking of the only comic book I’ve ever owned,which I begged Mother to buy me so I would have something to read while I waited for her at the hairdresser. I can’t remember the title and it’s long been packed away,but it’s very violent and graphic,about some jungle explorers who stumble upon a village ruled by a shaman who can leave his body to invade the bodies of huge tarantulas and pythons to kill outsiders(I think I’m close to the description anyway). 
Oh,don’t get me wrong; there is much to enjoy in today’s scary movies and the tacky old B movies and everything in between,but folks,but putting on a corset, and crawling around, with vampire teeth and colored contact lenses just ain’t gonna do it for me. Well, unless you’re a guy. That might be pretty funny.

This is an all-ages site;don't bother with obscene comments because it goes straight to spam.

