Nori and Ori Puppets, created for actors Jed Brophy and Adam Brown of “The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey”!

NoriDone2

Nori

OriDone1

Ori

You may recall last year I made gift puppets for the dwarf actors of “The Hobbit” and presented them at Dragon Con. Well, this year I’m at it again, and I built two tiny puppets for actors Jed Brophy(Nori) and Adam Brown(Ori). Dean O’Gorman(Fili) was initially scheduled for Dragon Con and would have been a third puppet, but, he had to cancel. Although disappointed that I won’t get to see Dean(I’ve heard he’s a real cut-up at cons), I was worried about making his puppet, truthfully. Nori and Ori are easily caricatured… Fili is not.

Another bonus is that I have made a simple costume of Nori, after the barrel sequence in “The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug”: trashed hair and dirty tunic. I hate leatherwork, so I kinda skipped out on the primped n’ clean version of Nori that you see in the first movie.

Can’t wait for the guys to meet their puppets! 🙂

This is an all-ages site;don't bother with obscene comments because it goes straight to spam.

